Accountability for selfcontrol-dopamine detoxing

Yesterday I planned to get up at 5 am and start studying sincerely by following the schedule I put a day before. But I woke up only at 10am Yesterday. Due to which I lost my Confidence that I won’t be able to complete my portions in the stipulated time. But still I studied upto 8pm. After 8pm I thought I should relax a bit. So I went to whatsapp to see all the messages from morning till evening. Then I opened a movie and thought I should watch an hr before sleep. Although my conscience warned me to sleep I watched the completely and started binge watching and went to sleep at 4:30am. And I woke up again at 10:30am today this cycle of realise, regret, relapse continues for me and the sad thing is I haven’t got up a single day at 5am for the last 150 days. This is disturbing me a lot. Bcoz my aim is to get the gold medal through which I can get a cash prize, which helps my further studies for buying a pc to study. But that gold medal requires a lot of hard work, consistency. Today it’s 12:45 pm here but I haven’t started studying even a page. After each failure everyday, my impulsiveness, laziness increases further bcoz my mind is believing that ‘‘no matter how hard I work I won’t be able to get that gold medal so why are you studying?’’
Everyday my discipline progressively deteriorates and I feel as incompetent. Only 30d more to my exam.
Any advices @JumpingBuddha @debellator
@Tagore

6 Likes

Bro, discipline is the key, especially for succeeding in these kinds of competitive exams. I believe you have downloaded the alarmy app; there are a lot of features in it. Switch on all those features to not allow your self to get back to sleep.
Go to sleep at the right time. You are sleeping at 4 30 am and complaining about not waking up at 5??