[M28] Buddha's journey to liberation

2020-06-29T18:30:00Z
DAY 0

I am starting this journey to improve my will power, to develop control on my senes and be a better version of myself.
To move away from momentary pleasure to lasting blissfulness, from ficklemindedness to firmness of both body and mind, from self centred attitude to a worldwide, rational outlook… and atlast to be the owner of a mind of integrity, healthy body and useful life.
Its my first time writing a diary online, mostly to express my journey in words and gather some flowers of motivation on this rocky road.
Who knows the rocks turn to flowers someday and the journey becomes an important learning from the leaves of this wonderful book, called Life?

Jumping Buddha
Sharing code: s1jc5f

49 Likes

Thanks @Adioz. I have included it in the post now.

2 Likes

I wish you all the strength… to make a jump high enough that you break free and achieve your destiny.

6 Likes

Thanks a lot for your motivating words.

4 Likes

2020-06-30T18:30:00Z
DAY 1

Woke up early morning 4:45 AM
Went for a jogging in this road

Did a 15 min workout. I am using Home workout app for the excercises without equipments.
Newspaper reading, prepared my breakfast…

Watched a sci fi movie- Time Trap

Evening HIIT workout for 15 min.

Dinner, chat with some friends, now going to sleep…

Today’s learnings

1. Loneliness can prove to be poison if you are with no plan and work. Communication is the key. Talk to good friends and family.
  2. Good habits can be learnt, need to repeat it again and again. I will take them one by one. Starting with, “Early to Bed early to Rise, makes a man Healthy, Wealthy and Wise”

JumpingBuddha
Sharing code:s1jc5f

23 Likes

Hi @Adioz, thanks for inspirational words.
For changing sleep cycle➡️ I think you need to break the current sleep cycle. Some things I follow: