Lancelot's Personal Journey towards life goals (27 M)

Although I am not very good at keeping diaries, I am doing so in order to serve as a reminder to myself to aim my energy in the appropriate directions and avoid wasting any time on pointless pursuits. (you know what I mean). To some extent, it resembles a personal journey where I hold myself responsible for the daily actions I take. Even though it’s a personal voyage, anyone who wishes to accompany me is welcome to do so. There won’t be any scores, the only requirement is that you share with others how you spent your day, any personal projects you worked on, and any lessons you learned. Feel free to voice your opinions.

I’m going to include a couple of my personal goals for this year below
Task 1: Get hands-on experience with Blender CGI (A Free tool for all your 3D requirements)
Task 2: Extend that knowledge further in Unity (A Free Game Engine)
Task 3: Doing the most difficult thing, coding (namely python and C# for now), because my brain constantly runs away from it.
Task 4: Extend my expertise of graphic design by creating my own blueprint.
For the time being, these are sufficient, I will add/update other tasks if I am confident enough in the ones listed.

Depending on my availability, progress reports will most likely be updated weekly or monthly. I’m short on time, but that won’t stop me. :star:

4 Likes

Day 1
Spent my time playing around with blender, made something really basic using free 3D models and stock images. Looking forward to next day to practice something new.

5 Likes

Brilliant work buddy! Keep perfecting your skill :+1:

1 Like

Thanks a lot brother :pray: @CoffeeMan

1 Like

Day 2 (14/02/23)
Couldn’t do much today, cause of too much work. Just had few hrs left before sleep. So I thought to review my own script today for the game that I am planning to make someday. :upside_down_face:

2 Likes

Day 3 (15/02/23)