Dan parting with addictions (Dan's Diary) [M 20]

Hello there ._./
Name’s Dan. Believe it or not, this is my first time ever being on any kind of forum. In this topic, I will try to check in daily, talking about whatever, trying to get through the forbidden barrier of 31 days which I never managed to go through under normal circumstances. By abnormal circumstances I mean multiple streaks where due to a factor that I cannot replicate, such as moving into a new city, I was able to reach high streaks such as a 162 days back in 2021.
I was never able to journal for long. It’s similar to many daily habits I tried to implement - only certain things stick. I have good hopes for this next streak. I recently learned to “Serf” urges and thoughts in general, but it feels mana-dependent, I can only keep it up for so long and sometimes it’s too short. If I watch P or edge my ability to keep a cool head decreases drammatically, so I have to move away from P entirely.

Rewire companion is also a 3rd nofap app, which I used while I was a passive member of the community.

About me:
An ackwardly social, slightly excentric guy with a lot of hobbies, who’s been trying to quit for the last 6 years and found out about the NoFap community about three years ago. English is a second language. Impulsive from nature, was taught to keep face from childhood. Enjoy sport very much. Especially running. A writer for myself and an artist. Never really shared much of my drawings or writings, despite how much I personally love them.

Confession:
I hate confessions.
I hate to talk about myself with a burning passion, it’s the only thing I can cringe about, but I’ve just read a confession from another person, who’s not much better, which inspired me to try.