𝙄 π™£π™šπ™šπ™™ π™π™žπ™£π™–π™£π™˜π™žπ™–π™‘ π™–π™™π™«π™žπ™˜π™š

I am a 21 year old student and I want to learn abiut money so that I can create a financially free life… Hence getting time to pursue my other dreams that are not related to money.
Money is a topic I’ve always found complex and ran away all my life but I want to learn about it now.

Can anyone tell me how can I learn about money and put it to use
(Also it will be a great help if someone can tell it in a Indian perspective i.e for an Indian kid)

1 Like

I am also a student. I have not made any single penny by myself yet but I would like to share my thoughts on this.

There are infinite ways to make money. You need to choose how you wanna do it. I recommend doing it ethically.
However, Spending money is more critical than making money. There is no limit on how much money one should make if he knows how to use it.
Buying luxuries are definitely not a good way to spend money, You pay 10% for the utility and 90% for the brand. Ofcourse buying them occasionally for your own satisfaction is okay, but don’t chase them. Most of our society is now influenced from western culture which believes in extreme materialism.
Don’t take loans, Loans are a good source if they have the ROI as well. Buying luxury cars, bikes , phones on EMI will only make things worst. Even their value depreciates faster than you think.
Education loans are worthy but only when you are going to good college. Rest of the loans you should not take unless you have 60-70% as downpayment or it is needed so much.
But sometimes loans can help you in saving taxes as well, Govt provides you Rs 2,00,000 as an expense if you use it for House acquisition. Now this is related to tax planning. You can learn more of it from internet.

Now there should be portion of your income you need to invest. Unless you understand finance and market analysis, you should not jump directly for equity trading.