Semen, its magical powers and how to find them (in proper sources)

Morning guys! I just woke up, wanted to check something and suddenly stumbled, again, on a post where it is claimed that semen and semen retention gives us super powers and has in general stone seemingly supernatural properties.

Therefore, after getting to my day 69 today I need to raise this question…

Where do you find all this information? Each of you who knows any such properties, please, list them here but together with scientific evidence!

I’m a scientist, you see, therefore I try not to believe anything for which I do not have some basis…

Open question - scientific evidence for benefits of seven retention

3 Likes

As someone who was a hardcore atheist earlier, and of course a fan of science and an aspiring scientist myself (well these days I’m despising pure science so I might just stick with my applied science), I had a few experiences which no “science” can explain. It occured to me that not everything can be explained with the current established science. So while I’ve got nothing as an “evidence” and since you’re a scientist you’d want to break the semen into its components (I guess the main component there is fructose) I still support the idea of semen retention. Thats my personal take, since no one responded to you.

3 Likes

Thanks for response and honest opinion! Although I must say, I didn’t see any specifics, I get what you’re saying - and I’m not of the opinion that science explains everything. Even worse, the closer you are to science the more you realize how certain things may need unexplained or even explained incorrectly!

And I’m not necessarily seeking to understand the whole idea in terms of composition of the fluid in question but rather things like comparing some kind of sample population of people practicing semen retention to another control group which does not and see, whether one compared to the other indeed had some advantages.