PMO and social isolation, will it start to get better?

Hi everyone,
I’m 26 and I’ve been using PMO for 15 years, often with videogames or too much time spent on movies, anime and tv series. It’s been a year since I’m aware of my problem and never went past 14 days of nofap. However I keep trying and starting to see little improvement. However I realized I have a problem with my social life, I feel like I don’t give a shit about making friends or knowing girls. It’s like I don’t have the drive. I had few relationships with girls in the past, and I’m sure about about my sexual orientation, however I feel like my emotions and desires are numb. I’m suffering about this because I’m aware that I haven’t got any deep connection with people but at the same time trying to build this bonds feels like I’m faking it.
I’m a sporty guy, take care of myself and often receive interested looks from women but I feel stuck, i don’t answer that. Feel like my life is going on and I’m being a spectator.

I am now more committed than ever to stop PMO and also isolating activities like videogames, tv series, etc… Do you think this will start getting better? I was thinking I should seek some professional advice, but I’m not very conviced.
I’m stuck at home because of the pandemic, busy with uni lectures, so the situation overall doesn’t help me socialiaze. Any suggestions or someone who has been through this?

3 Likes

It’s easy!

Your problem is that you never had interest in people!

You don’t care about people, because you care only about you… So you never did the efforts to understand people, to try to communicate with them, to connect with them.

It’s always the same story with nerd. Now you realise that your life sucks, you can’t have sex and you don’t know how to behave with people.

Bro! You have 100% the responsability of this situation.

Now… You have time to learn how to develop social skills and how to develop authentic interest for people around you.