My struggle with p'rn😣

"I’ve been wrestling with a tough journey since I was about 15 years old, and now at 19, it’s still an ongoing struggle. Back then, life was simpler – I was the epitome of innocence, abiding by the rules,religious,i haven’t called any cuss word to anyone could you imagine, spending days playing with friends, and clear of any mischief. But then, around 2020, amidst the time of puberty, I found myself with something I wasn’t prepared for: explicit content online. I stumbled across a website and that was the day where it all started– confusing, disorienting, and disturbing.

those forbidden images proved too strong to resist. Despite knowing deep down it was wrong, I found myself drawn into a cycle of addiction. Days turned into nights as I dweled deeper into this immoral place,overwhelming surge of hormones and curiosity. It felt like a battle between my better judgment and an irresistible force, that just kept going stronger and stronger with passing days

I was not continuosly doing it,i’d leave it for 10 days,20 days,but i was just not able to vanish it,But since last yr ramadan i have seen it growing a lot more stronger and more addicting,i had 35+ days streak during ramadan and i broke it,after this i have gone past 10 days twice.It was a constant source of guilt, eating away at my self-esteem and clouding my thoughts

The impact of this addiction extends far beyond just my personal life. It has affected every aspect of my being, my relationships, motivation, and hindering my academic life . Even during the holiest month of Ramadan, a time of spiritual reflection and renewal, I found myself unable to escape its grip, falling back into old habits despite my best efforts to resist.