Is any one intrested to learn english vocabulary....?

I am a beginner …
I have a very poor vocabulary in english…
I want a circle in which we together learn amazing vocabulary from beginning level to expert level…
If any one intrested in this please message here down…

7 Likes

Yeah I can offer some tips. I’m not a pro but I’m a native speaker and have some experience with what its like to learn a foreign language.
What kind of style do you have in mind? Five new words a day? Journal style posts edited? Learn one word at a time but really in depth?

3 Likes

I can help you… Read Daily Good English articles in newspaper

3 Likes

I purchased book “word power made easy” and practicing it…
but i don’t have any idea…to remember vocabulary…

1 Like

But how to remember all vocabulary…

What i like is to write word cards (english on one side, your language on the other)
I then always look at the english one and say what it means in my mother tongue for learning them.
This in combination with reading helped me a lot

3 Likes

Nice idea …
thankyou brother…@neveragaintw
I will try it …
Is there any other ideas to remember…?

Use mnemonics for English vocabulary. There are many YouTube channels dedicated to that watch it

2 Likes

Everyone learns and memorizes things differently. For me, I had to use the new words in a conversation with someone. If I did that then they would stick.
I also reviewed them in the evening when getting ready for bed, then first thing in the morning I would try to remember the words from the day before, without looking. That seemed to help.

4 Likes

Personally I’m not a big fan of mnemonics, but you’re right that there are a ton of resources for them, and I know some people like them a lot.
Is there a particular channel that you like?

1 Like

Something else that helped me a lot was to get a book and read out loud every day. That way I learned vocabulary in context, and got practice saying it.