Feature Proposal

I’m new to the app, so one question is hitting my mind, will I receive notification on completion of current badge? :thinking:
Like I’m currently on Day 1, and after I completed Day 1, I got Prisoner badge but didn’t received notification of it, will it get the notification after completion of day 2?
Old users please reply! :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Badges from the rewire companion app won’t give you notifications. Badges in this forum, which are different, will give you notifications.
By clicking in your picture you can see that you earned the basic, autobiographer, first emoji and 3 other forum badges.

1 Like

Oh! I see but from my point of view after the completion of day streak the badges we receive in the app should give notifications outside the app, it can be useful.

1 Like

In my point of view, I think it’s a bad idea.
First of all, not everyone in the forum uses the rewire companion app.
Second of all, those who uninstalled the app will still get notified of their forever-growing streak which they might haven’t achieved.
Finally, I don’t see how useful it will be since you can see your badge on the homepage of the Rewire Companion app.

2 Likes

Hello guys! :wave:
I think one update should be released of getting notification outside the Rewire Companion App on completion of current badge or days streak.
It’s a good notification feature and it should be released ASAP.

For example: Let’s assume I’m on Day 29 and next day I’ll be completing Day 30, so when Day 30 gets completed, I must receive notification outside the app and after that the notification of Day 35 and after that notification of Day 40, Day 45, Day 55 and so on.

It’s just my thought. :blush:
Please make sure to reply about your thoughts or give opinion about it what you think

5 Likes

I totally agree with that brother
@debellator take a look at this suggestion

4 Likes

has been noted :+1:

3 Likes