Does nofap attraction work for anyoner

I’m 23 and had no problem with friends and confidence. I’m a university student and spend most of the time with friends.I had more focus in my studies all my life.But now i feel like i should find a girlfriend because i feel like its time i shuld take more responsibilities. My friends ( i have 3 friends) all look attractive and by attractive i mean above average and also they have good personalities. I’ve seen girl’s approach them most of the time even when they don’t realize it which i have seen at times. That’s a miss.They flirt with girls and honestly girls don’t seem to reject them. One time i tried to flirt with a girl who i do talk occasionally but then i got embarrased because just at the begining she changed the conversation like she didn’t like it. I felt bad because she seemed a bit uneasy. I thought she didn’t like my appearance. I do talk with girls but they seem to be more interested to talk with friends of mine. I’m not a jealous guy and i have a good personality.I don’t like to say this but honestly i don’t look attractive and i know that. I study well and have good grades in my university degree. I thought smart and being funny will attract girls because I’m a fun guy among friends. But no girl have approached me or don’t look at me like they are interested even when i look at them or talk to them. But my friends don’t even have to try and it hurts. I do engage in social activities and do exercise most of the time and have even certificates for sports. Now because I’m an adult this felt more negative. I’ve heard confidence is what girl’s are looking for. But because of this situations i don’t think that’s going to work. Do i have to do more than what I’m doing or do all women lie about what they say because I don’t want to hit on some strange girl who don’t even look at me.That’s myself.Should i wait for the time to decide or make a extra move because if i get i will go for it. Its been 78 days with all that di