Comingclean's [24 F] diary&thoughts | habits • stress • notes

Hi, so, this is my first post:
In the last couple weeks I feel like I accepted the facts after years of failing that

1. I have a huge problem with m* and I can call it an addiction.
  2. It’s not something I can ‘fix’. I’ve been doing it shamefully for ten years now, so probably going to take more than a month to make progress. Can be years. But I want it badly and I know it’s possible.
  3. Most importantly, I have to learn how to deal with urges, trggrs and not just wishing I could live in a perfect world with no temptations.
  4. I have to take responsibility for myself. For my thoughts and acts.
20 Likes

All the best Rebecca. You can do this. Dont give up.

3 Likes

Let’s do it Rebecca, completed 200+ days last year, you can see my posts. This year now on Day 11, let’s do it :+1::blush:

5 Likes

You are not alone rebecca, and you can beat it

3 Likes

@comingclean What made you fall into this addiction?
Sorry I didn’t aware of your confession post.

2 Likes

Hi,
The first time I remember was when I was only 4. I have memories from the time when I was 9-10, too, but I didn’t know what I was doing until 12-13.
If you think go n read my confession or you can ask if you have any more questions here, as well.
R

4 Likes

About 6 weeks ago I started running. Yesterday I ran 4,5 km. I speeded up at the and despite I was kind of suffering. I was so happy after I reached the finish line. Sport definetily helps improving my self-discipline and makes my mood better and more stable.

8 Likes

Well done. Sports really is the solution for everything! Sports is the best thing that happened on the planet :relieved:

4 Likes

Found this on @anon1074209’s diary :clap:

Forerunner Hero strategy:-

Urge Prevention Your shield against urges coming into contact with you