Am i healed? ... i really don't know

I state that Since 2018 I’ve been actively trying to recover from PMO, my highest streak was last year with 66 days.
Today is my 40th day of nofap, this time I feel my mindset has changed, let you understand… When I got to 66 day streak, every day all I could do was think about satisfy my sexual needs, I wanted to have sex badly, I couldn’t and so I masturbated.
Now I’m training, I’m studying and I’m occupying all the spaces of my day with precise routines, and for 30+ days now I didn’t have the slightest intention of masturbating or watching p0r*, yes, I have big urges, but I learned how to send them away or in any case to transform sexual energy into mental energy for study or physical energy for sport.
Has anyone ever recovered after 40 days?

The thing is, I really feel like things have changed in these 5 years of me trying to heal. I hit 30 days, 20, 50, several times , and my max 66 once, in all these streaks in 5 years my mindset was totally different, currently , thanks to the por* blocker installed , and other routines (cold showers, training, 7+ hours of sleep, goals, study etc…), So I really feel healed, but I red on internet that the medium period of total recovery is from 270 days - 720 days.

I really don’t know if is true in reality that I’m healed, but I know for sure that I’m leveling up, never ever do PMO again, I would rather die than commit impure acts of MASTURB**ION :fire:

3 Likes

That is the attitude. Never let your guard down by believing that you have recovered. We voluntarily decided to select no-fap, and since the conflict with the P*RN empire is a lifelong one, we shouldn’t allow them to rob us of our time, tranquility, or spirit. May our Lord grant healing to every warrior battling PMO.

2 Likes

I also give my heartfelt hopes for healing for everyone.

Yeah , the key is not to let your guard down, It’s a day by day work both physical and mental and of habits I think…

3 Likes