[21M]Kale’s Diary - Culmination

Hello all,
I have been struggling against the same addiction for 10 years now. I have been using Rewire on and off since early 2021, and I’m still here. The last time I posted anything was 2 years ago.
I’m back :frowning_face:
I’ve been stuck in a pmo loop for months, and I’ve broken any streaks I’ve had since I’ve left about 1-2x a week. I was living with it for a while since it didn’t seem to affect my life, my motivation or my relationship with my girlfriend, but recently, that hasn’t been the case.
I’ve been slowly losing more and more motivation and willpower as the days go by. I’m tired. I’m stressed. My body is starting to show it. Weight gain, eczema, falling behind on my college courses. Coupled with my diagnosed anxiety, depressive episodes and light PTSD, I’m beginning to spiral. My girlfriend is the love of my life and I don’t want to fall apart on her. I don’t want to fall apart at all.
So here we are again, for the last time, whether I like it or not.

Short-term goals:

• Start using this diary every night
  • Get back in the gym, 3x a week to start
  • Make a study schedule for finals
  • Begin the journey of quitting PM (no O, I’m still going to have sex with my girlfriend as it’s a bonding activity we both enjoy)

Long Term Goals:

• Build a budget and maximize monetary savings
  • Create and stick to a meal prep chart within budget
  • Graduate college
  • Move out with my GF (currently living together in my father’s house, we’re hoping to save enough and move out this year with friends)

Today is a new day. That doesn’t make me a new person, but it does mean I get another chance to change. Little by little, I’ll get where I want to be.

3 Likes

Day 0: