Shainin's Diary [23M]

22nd May, Friday, streak 38
It’s been 9 days since I reviewed the agony PMO caused me during the months of April and May alone. Over a month ago I posted how I was hospitalised due to an ulcer that I blamed on fapping. I blamed it on fapping because Swami Sivananda (who was once a medical doctor by profession) explained that one drop of semen is made from 40 drops of blood. He goes into detail, explaining that:

Out of food is manufactured chyle. Out of chyle comes blood. Out of blood comes flesh. Out of flesh comes fat. Out of fat comes bone. Out of bone comes marrow. Out of marrow comes semen.

It’s obvious that wasting semen on masturbation can lead to health consequences because the body keeps losing the nutrients it’s creating. In my case, when I became infected (without my knowledge) with a guttural bacteria called helicobacter pylori (a bacteria that causes ulcers), having fapped so many days of life, my body could not fight off the bacteria on it’s own. And so on the eve of April the 13th, as I relaxed on my bed, I was suddenly struck with an intense pain throughout my whole abdomen. It was excruciating. I couldn’t stop screaming. Luckily I was with my family and they rushed me to the hospital.

Being admitted into a hospital during the Covid-19 pandemic is stressful enough without experiencing the sensation that your stomach is about to explode. I sat in the waiting area for hours, groaning in pain, until a doctor finally become available to examine me. She diagnosed me with appendicitis, because they believed all the symptoms pointed to that. The next morning I was scheduled to go into theatre to remove what was believed to be an infected appendix. When the doctor removed the appendix, she noticed that it was just mildly inflamed and decided to do a scope to see if there was an underlying condition. It was then that she discovered the truth.