Reflection on the 102th day of my streak

Hello all, I hope you are all doing well in your battle against PMO. I just wanted to share some of feelings that I felt lately.
First of all, I am thankful for Allah and this community that help me to overcome the continuous battle I am facing everyday against urges. 102 day is a lot and I hope I can continue.

However, sometimes it saddens me that I still have a long way to build a family. I live in a 3rd world country where it’s hard for young youth to become independent financially from their family which is a huge issue for me.

To put things into prespective , I am a 24 year old man and this is my first year practicing medicine. I try to focus more on my education to become a competent doctor and to earn the respect of my patients and collagues. In addition, I try my best to work on myself phyisically and spirtually to become a better muslim and human being. I am thankful for being a doctor which was my goal from the 4th grade.

However, today I caught myself wanting to edge. It’s a continuous battle that I undergo everyday but today I was going to fail. I know that those urges , for me atleast, arise to fill the void of not having an intemiate relationship with someone. The problem is, I can’t start a relationship right now. In my country , doctors are extremely underpaid , and if you want to have a relationship the right relgious way ( building a family ), you are expected to have an apartment or many other things.

Even though , thanks to allah’s grace , I am respected among my colleagues for my hard work as a young physician , it is still not enough.
It still bothers me to this day when I approached one of my female friends ,few months ago, whose family rejected me based on financial reasons - which is a totally valid reason and that’s their right.