How to stop sexual thoughts?

Hi everyone! So I’ve been masturbating for like 5-6 years now and I’m on my all time highest streak of 9 Days! And now considering that I’ve done this, it wasn’t actually hard at all I had 0 urges in these days and previously I had to it 2 times a day. But one thing that is bothering me are sexual thoughts whenever I see women. These thoughts doesn’t compel me to masturbate but I don’t like seeing women this way. I want to see them as they are, a normal human being and not sex objects. I feel ashamed to look in the eyes of women. How can I get over these thoughts? Please help me

And one thing more is whenever I go outside I keep searching for females and I can’t control it. I controlled my masturbation habit now I want to overcome this too. I’ve never been into a relationship in my entire life (17yrs,lol) and not desperately looking for a girlfriend (Some girls do dm me but I don’t respond to them)

2 Likes

I am too a 17 year old guy and I too have the same problems as you , but I atleast try to control myself while watching a female… See friend it’s only YOU who can get your eyes away while seeing a girl ( in a bad manner) . One of the best thing to get yourself away from fantasizing about girls is just talk with them as your sister… This is really a good long term efficient way to get yourself control towards wrong looks toward women . It will really be beneficial for you if you talk to them in this way …Try this and see whether you could do that or not… :blush::love_you_gesture:

3 Likes

Well, talking to them is the problem. I’m a hardcore introvert and whenever I talk to someone whom I don’t know whether girl or boy, I start sweating intensively. I’m trying to change this nature of mine, but I don’t want to get involved with girls in any form, because my fantasy goes on to another level. And the sister thing you said I always do that whenever I have to talk to any girl.